PushMail Settings for Google Voice

I use PushMail to get push notifications of e-mail on my iPhone. And because I have Google Voice send all my SMS and voicemails to my e-mail address, I get notified of those too. Here are some PushMail Custom Profiles that make it an even better experience:

Custom Profile 1 – Text Messages

  • Pattern: voice.google.com
  • Sound: SMS Received
  • Action: URL: http://voice.google.com
  • Notification Format: From, Body

Custom Profile 2 – Voicemails

  • Pattern: voice-noreply@google.com
  • Sound: Ping (default)
  • Action: URL: http://voice.google.com
  • Notification Format: Subject
4 Responses to PushMail Settings for Google Voice

  1. mbendre says:

    Can you tell me whether one can configure push mail on iphone? As far as i know iphone uses pull email hence costs more airtime. so is it possible to configure push email on iphone?
    Regards
    Visit me at :- http://mbendre.wprdpress.com

    • Josh Justice says:

      iPhone includes built-in support for push via hosts that support it, such as Yahoo and Gmail. But all it does is buzz and update the badge on your mail icon. To get popup notifications of mail (like the way SMSs show up), you need a 3rd party app. Check out the PushMail app I included a link to in this post.

  2. I love Google Voice. There SMS feature in truth got me into it. I can send off free text messages to Bangladesh, India, and USA. It saves me some good money on my texting program from Verizon Wireless because I can use that to text. I think Google always does a very job of giving users what they want and need. I have discovered in the future they are mixing Voice with the Android. Plus they purchased a new VoIP company which they will mix with the other two to give some excellent features. I need to get me a Androind now haha.

  3. chaussures caterpillar,caterpillar chaussures…

    […]PushMail Settings for Google Voice « Josh’s Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

